Highparks Medical Practice

Telephone: 01634 949300

We're open

Staff Training Day Closures

NHS Medway CCG actively supports developing General Practice, to improve the care of our patients.

These afternoon practice closures are to ensure that primary care teams are getting the essential training and development they need to deliver the best possible service and are actively supported by NHS Medway Clinical Commissioning Group .

All surgeries in Medway undertake monthly half day (afternoon) staff training to ensure all your doctors, nurses and administration staff remain fully trained and up to date. During this time (between 12.30pm and 6.30pm) patients should directly contact MedOCC on 01634 337593 and outside of these times calls should be directed to 111.

2022 Half Day closures will take place on: *

  • Thursday 17th November

2023 – Half day closures will take place on: *

  • Thursday 9th February
  • Tuesday 25th April
  • Thursday 18th May
  • Tuesday 13th June
  • Thursday 13th July
  • Tuesday 22nd August
  • Thursday 14th September
  • Tuesday 10th October
  • Thursday 16th November

*These dates may be subject to change.

Find Local Services
Live Well